Election results for Chadwell Heath

Local Election - Thursday, 3 May 2018

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Chadwell Heath ward

Chadwell Heath - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Sade Bright Labour Party 1528 23.38% Elected
Simon Perry Labour Party 1510 23.11% Elected
Mohammed Khan Labour Party 1447 22.14% Elected
Terry Justice Conservative Party 746 11.42% Not elected
Monica Mohan Conservative Party 653 9.99% Not elected
Glyn Lewis Conservative Party 651 9.96% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 6535
Electorate 7454
Number of ballot papers issued 2378
Number of ballot papers rejected 15
Number of postal votes sent 1067
Number of postal votes returned 666
Turnout 31.90%
Share of the votes (%)
Sade Bright 23.38% Elected
Simon Perry 23.11% Elected
Mohammed Khan 22.14% Elected
Terry Justice 11.42% Not elected
Monica Mohan 9.99% Not elected
Glyn Lewis 9.96% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Rejected in part13
Total rejected15