Election results for Mayesbrook

Local Election - Thursday, 3 May 2018

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Mayesbrook ward

Mayesbrook - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Toni Bankole Labour Party 1352 26.04% Elected
Kashif Haroon Labour Party 1251 24.09% Elected
Ade Oluwole Labour Party 1241 23.90% Elected
Andy McNab Conservative Party 541 10.42% Not elected
Munish Khanna Conservative Party 413 7.95% Not elected
Cynthia Wijesuriya Conservative Party 395 7.61% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 5193
Electorate 7175
Number of ballot papers issued 1931
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Number of postal votes sent 1005
Number of postal votes returned 538
Turnout 26.91%
Share of the votes (%)
Toni Bankole 26.04% Elected
Kashif Haroon 24.09% Elected
Ade Oluwole 23.90% Elected
Andy McNab 10.42% Not elected
Munish Khanna 7.95% Not elected
Cynthia Wijesuriya 7.61% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D. Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty9
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Rejected in part1
Total rejected12