Election results for Parsloes

Local Election - Thursday, 3 May 2018

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Parsloes ward

Parsloes - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Chris Rice Labour Party 1287 26.36% Elected
Elizabeth Kangethe Labour Party 1240 25.39% Elected
Dorothy Akwaboah Labour Party 1197 24.51% Elected
John Gletherow Conservative Party 488 9.99% Not elected
Farhanaz Mansuri Conservative Party 337 6.90% Not elected
Syed Mohammed Ali Raza Naqvi Conservative Party 334 6.84% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 4883
Electorate 6956
Number of ballot papers issued 1805
Number of ballot papers rejected 11
Number of postal votes sent 1009
Number of postal votes returned 578
Turnout 25.95%
Share of the votes (%)
Chris Rice 26.36% Elected
Elizabeth Kangethe 25.39% Elected
Dorothy Akwaboah 24.51% Elected
John Gletherow 9.99% Not elected
Farhanaz Mansuri 6.90% Not elected
Syed Mohammed Ali Raza Naqvi 6.84% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D. Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected11