Election results for Eastbury

Local Election - Thursday, 3 May 2018

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Eastbury ward

Eastbury - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Emily Rodwell Labour Party 1678 27.40% Elected
Foyzur Rahman Labour Party 1550 25.31% Elected
Faraaz Shaukat Labour Party 1474 24.07% Elected
David Perry Conservative Party 564 9.21% Not elected
Alejandro Delos Santos Conservative Party 488 7.97% Not elected
Manish Wankhade Conservative Party 371 6.06% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 6125
Electorate 8043
Number of ballot papers issued 2319
Number of ballot papers rejected 22
Number of postal votes sent 1180
Number of postal votes returned 683
Turnout 28.83%
Share of the votes (%)
Emily Rodwell 27.40% Elected
Foyzur Rahman 25.31% Elected
Faraaz Shaukat 24.07% Elected
David Perry 9.21% Not elected
Alejandro Delos Santos 7.97% Not elected
Manish Wankhade 6.06% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D. Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty17
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to4
Rejected in part1
Total rejected22