Outside body

Local London Joint Committee


The Local London Joint Committee was created to replace the North East London Strategic Alliance (NELSA) as the sub-regional partnership responsible for driving forward the devolution agenda for the north-east London area.


There are 8 member Councils - Barking and Dagenham, Bexley, Enfield, Greenwich, Havering, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest – and the Joint Committee acts as the main conduit for communication with the Government on a range of issues including employment and skills, health, housing and other major infrastructure projects. 


Details of meetings and copies of agendas, reports and minutes can be found on Redbridge Council’s website at http://moderngov.redbridge.gov.uk/ieListMeetings.aspx?CId=756&Year=0

Contact information

Sarah Murray, LB of Redbridge

Our representatives