Committee details

Ceremonial Council

Purpose of committee

The Ceremonial Council includes all 51 Councillors and meets to carry out ceremonial and public functions such as celebrating, promoting and rewarding the successes of local people, organisations and Council Staff.  It is chaired by the Mayor.


Meetings are open to the public.  Meetings are held at the Barking Town Hall, usually on a Friday, starting at 7.00pm.


Contact information

Support officer: Leanna McPherson, Principal Governance Officer.

Postal address:
Ground Floor
Town Hall
1 Town Square
IG11 7LU

Phone: 020 8227 2852