Election results for Abbey

Local Election - Thursday, 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Abbey ward

 Labour Party Hold Laila Butt was re-elected with a majority of 2.10%, a change of -0.97% from the previous election. A total of 8584 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 36.82% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Laila ButtLabour Party225226.23%Re-elected-0.97%
Danielle DoyleLabour Party207224.14%Newly electedn/a
Giasuddin MiahLabour Party196622.90%Newly electedn/a
Tariq SaeedUKIP Local Residents6477.54%Outgoing-17.36%
Other election candidates-see below164719.19%-7.00%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Tariq SaeedUKIP Local ResidentsLabour Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Modoris Ali Conservative Party 410 4.78% Not elected
Emran Hussain Chowdhury Conservative Party 323 3.76% Not elected
Natalie Kitkovska Green Party 307 3.58% Not elected
Amaniampong Asiama Ampomah Conservative Party 292 3.40% Not elected
Ryan Edwards Liberal Democrat 221 2.57% Not elected
Ostafe Marius-Alexandru Europeans Party 94 1.10% Not elected