Election results for Abbey

Local Election - Thursday, 3 May 2018
Comparison with previous election

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Abbey ward

 Labour Party Hold Laila Butt was re-elected with a majority of 1.12%, a change of 3.10% from the previous election. A total of 7395 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 29.96% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Laila ButtLabour Party216929.33%Re-elected3.10%
Darren RodwellLabour Party208628.21%Newly electedn/a
Giasuddin MiahLabour Party204327.63%Re-elected4.72%
Archana Manish WankhadeConservative Party3825.17%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below7159.67%--10.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Syed Nasir Rara Naqvi Conservative Party 362 4.90% Not elected
Kresan Panchardcharam Conservative Party 353 4.77% Not elected