Election results for Eastbrook

Local Election - Thursday, 3 May 2018
Comparison with previous election

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Eastbrook ward

 Labour Party Hold Michael Anthony McCarthy was re-elected with a majority of 2.25%, a change of -0.40% from the previous election. A total of 7459 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 33.45% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Michael Anthony McCarthyLabour Party158621.26%Re-elected-0.40%
Princess BrightLabour Party141819.01%Newly electedn/a
Tony RamsayLabour Party139118.65%Re-elected0.48%
Sue ConnellyConservative Party93812.58%-5.12%
Peter James HarrisConservative Party86811.64%Not electedn/a
Dewan Chowdhury MahdiConservative Party7289.76%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below5307.11%-2.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Ron Emin Independent 372 4.99% Not elected
Tony McKay British National Party 158 2.12% Not elected