Election results for Gascoigne

Local Election - Thursday, 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

Election of London Borough of Barking and Dagenham councillors for Gascoigne ward

 Labour Party Hold Saima Ashraf was re-elected with a majority of 1.12%, a change of 3.62% from the previous election. A total of 7261 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 37.57% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Saima AshrafLabour Party197727.23%Re-elected3.62%
Abdul AzizLabour Party189626.11%Re-elected3.00%
Dominic TwomeyLabour Party175724.20%Re-elected1.88%
Jim SilverfoxUKIP Local Residents4546.25%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below117716.21%--15.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Krishan Kumar Kar Conservative Party 274 3.77% Not elected
Michel Pongo Independent 226 3.11% Not elected
Monwara Khatun Conservative Party 216 2.97% Not elected
Isaac Mukasa Conservative Party 172 2.37% Not elected
Pete Mason Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 146 2.01% Not elected
Ruth Gabrielle Mason Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 143 1.97% Not elected