Election results for Whalebone

Local Election - Thursday, 5 May 2022

Election of councillors for Whalebone ward

Whalebone - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Glenda Susan Paddle Labour Party Candidate 1698 30.68% Elected
Andrew Achilleos Labour Party Candidate 1687 30.48% Elected
Mukhtar Yusuf Labour Party Candidate 1441 26.03% Elected
Subhash Nair Local Conservatives 709 12.81% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 5535
Electorate 8830
Number of ballot papers issued 2402
Number of ballot papers rejected 19
Turnout 27.20%
Share of the votes (%)
Glenda Susan Paddle 30.68% Elected
Andrew Achilleos 30.48% Elected
Mukhtar Yusuf 26.03% Elected
Subhash Nair 12.81% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D. Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty14
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to5
Total rejected19